A Place for me to Share Cool Stuff

Lately, I have become enthralled with ApartmentTherapy.com.  A co-worker introduced me several months ago.  It is such a fun site for those who have an interest in interior design.

My interest began several years ago – proabably reading interior design magazines, watching old episodes of Trading Spaces and visiting antique stores with the fantastic Barnhardt and Herlocker women!  More recently, I’ve taken a greater interest in design and found some pretty cool web pages along the way.

I thought a blog would be a fun way for me to share some of these little finds with friends, family and whoever else cares to take an interest.

So, I’ll keep you posted!

First, Check out Apartment Therapy There, you can sign up for their daily newsletter.  Hey, I know that most email newsletters are crap, but this one is really great!  I check it out daily.  Sometimes it lets you know there is a new house tour on the site, recommends cool DIY ideas, and identifies hot scavenger spots for antiques in some of the US’s hottest cities.

Okay, enough for today, I’ll try to post little interesting finds and stuff I come across that I like on a fairly regular basis.

Happy Hunting!

-A

image property of Apartment Therapy http://www.apartmenttherapy.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

